top of page

1969 Chateau--New Trailer

Well, we have another one. We sold Daisy over the weekend and have been looking for another little camper. I look nearly everyday and everywhere we drive, I look! My kids are even spotting them. My son, who lives in Washington tells me there are lots up there. It has been a great little (sometimes BIG) project for our family. I usually find them on-line locally. I look on craigslist, ebay and local sites. My favorite thing is to drive around and find a gem and ask the owner if they are interested in selling. I have certainly had lots of NOs, but this time it was a YES!! We have become more picky with what we are looking for. Most of these trailers have water damage--it just depends on how much. The first one we got, the damage was extensive--we got it for $300--but sure paid a lot more in supplies and labor. Chateau 1969--is a gem. I love it. The exterior is in really good condition. It will need a new paint job. I love the gold. The interior needs some work. We hope to have it ready this spring. Just keep checking the web-site. I will keep photos coming. Great lay-out. It has a little bathroom with toilet and shower. Couch-bed, dinette/bed, and bunk-bed. LOTS of storage.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page