top of page

1968 RoadRunner--Exterior Up-dates

This little gem is really coming together. We were a little slowed down by the cold weather, but got it indoors--in a heated shop to put on the decals and finish painting touch-up, the roof, and a few "Bondo" spots. It does have some wear and tear in nearly 50 years, but it looks great. The tires and frame are all sturdy and in great condition. We love "Daisy". My favorite thing of the exterior was putting on the decals. I found a few on-line and designed some of them on my own. The arrow was re-painted to the original dark green. I love how it looks authentic and truly vintage. Also, it matches the interior so well. Make sure to look at the roof--it turned out amazing after hours of prep, cleaning, scrubbing, caulking, and sealing with 3 coats of Dicor roof sealant. It turned out great. Almost finished.

RoadRunner 1968.

Fun decals.

I love how it is turning out.

Love the compass.

Another angle.

Little "Daisy".

Lots of memories ready to be made.

I really like the door at the back.

Here is "Daisy"--the little kids "helped" today. :)

I love how the decals turned out.

My little helper! A long day of hard work.

My little helper.

The rood turned out great! Sealed and ready to roll!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page